Book Review – Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Alexander Freed

8f3f8-1502048542-800.jpg

I really enjoyed Rogue One and thought Alexander Freed did a good job at fleshing out the story and characters even more in this adaptation of the film. I think one of the reasons it took me so long to read this book was because I’ve seen the movie multiple times and since I already knew what was going to happen in the plot, I just wanted everything to progress faster, but since this was a novel that wasn’t the case.
That in no way means that this book is slow paced, it’s just a personal thing with me as a reader. So, I think that plus the “Supplemental Data” sections were what brought this book down for me. It’s still a well executed book that gives you great insight into the minds of these characters and explores their connections even more than they were in the film.
Overall, I did enjoy Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Alexander Freed and I’d give it 4outof5Stars.
I’d also recommend it to any Star Wars fan or any fan of the Rogue One film.

One thought on “Book Review – Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Alexander Freed

Leave a comment