Book Review – Batman: The Killing Joke by Alan Moore and Brian Bolland

96358

Wanted to read this before I watched the movie. Really enjoyed it and the movie was okay. I think the thing I really liked about it was Joker’s whole reason for why he does what he does to Gordon & Barbara. I just like the psychology of it, you know? How he believes that everyone in the world can have that “one bad day” happen to them & they will instantly go insane like he did. It’s really fascinating to me, plus the ending is also quite interesting. It felt a little abrupt, but still enjoyable. First Batman comic I’ve read and now I just want to read more.

4outof5Stars

Leave a Reply

