Top Picks of 2015: Top 8 Books

Here is my list of the Top 8 Books I read this year.

#8: Hard Times by Charles Dickens

Read this book in February. This book was okay, not my favorite, but still okay.

#7: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

Read this book in May. I have a review on my blog for this one if you’d like to know my thoughts on this one.

#6: Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Read this book in January. I loved the show and really wanted to read the book. Took me forever to read it, but I really enjoyed it. Don’t know when I’ll read the rest of the series, but I will eventually.

#5: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Top Picks of 2015My Top 8 Favorite Books: #5 - Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie PerkinsRelease Date: August 14th, 2014Total # of Pages: 339Book Was Read: March 18th, 2015
Read this book in March. This is the third in the companion series by Stephanie Perkins and it was just as good as the first two. This one isn’t my favorite, but I liked the switch up that Perkins did with how she told this story.

#4: The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

Read this book in February. I love this book. I need to read more Kody Keplinger because I want to see what else she has to offer. The story and characters were amazing and so was the humor. It did have it’s flaws and things that annoyed me, but I don’t care because I loved it that much.

#3: The Queen by Kiera Cass
Top Picks of 2015My Top 8 Favorite Books: #3 - The Queen by Kiera Cass Release Date: December 2nd, 2014Total # of Pages: 72Book Was Read: December 19th, 2015
Read this book in December. I’ve read Kiera Cass’ previous novella’s and liked them, but this novella was my favorite. Reading about Amberly during her Selection was so fascinating, as well as seeing Clarkson before he becomes the asshole that I loathe in the main series.

#2: The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks 

Read the book in June. I remember enjoying the movie and really wanted to read the book. The book was so much better than the movie. The characters were so fleshed out and I connected with the story a lot better. I posted a review on this one here.

#1: Through the Woods by Emily Carroll 

Read this book in January. This graphic novel is so damn creepy and each story in this book is so damn good. I just fell in love with this book and is definitely a book that I will reread over and over again because it was just so good.

Leave a Reply

