Top Picks of 2015: Top 18 TV Shows

Here are the top 18 TV Shows that I started watching in 2015.
We start the list with #18

#18: Revenge (ABC) 

Started watching it August of this year. I like the show, but I’m not in love with it. I haven’t finished it yet, I still have two more seasons, but it is really good and I can’t wait to see how this show ends.

#17: Limitless (CBS)

Started watching this when it premiered in September. This show is pretty hit and miss most of the time. Some episodes are really good and engaging, while others seem to just not keep my attention at all. I do really like Brian’s character and am interested to see what happens next on the show.

#16: The Lizzie Borden Chronicles (Lifetime)

Started watching it when it premiered in May. I wasn’t a huge fan of the movie Lifetime did on Lizzie Borden, but I remember loving Christina Ricci’s performance. So, when I heard about the show, I had to check it out and I have to admit that I love the show a lot more than the movie. I’m still annoyed that Lifetime cancelled the show, but it doesn’t surprise me that they did. They do like to cancel shows I like.

#15: Into the Badlands (AMC)

Started watching this when it premiered in November. I wasn’t sure if I was going to watch this, but AMC hasn’t let me down with their programming before and they still haven’t. This show is so interesting and the fight scenes are amazing. They better renew this for a second season because I need more.

#14: Fear the Walking Dead (AMC)

Started watching this when it premiered in August. I knew I was going to watch this since I love The Walking Dead so much. The way the show presents the beginning of the zombie apocalypse is interesting, but also frustrating. It’s frustrating because as a fan of the original show. See, I know all the rules and to see these people make rookie mistakes can be quite frustrating, but still entertaining.

#13: Witches of East End (Lifetime)

Started watching this in January. This is such a good show and gives me so many Charmed feels. It is quite a good show and it makes me sad that Lifetime cancelled it, but then again I’m not surprised since they do cancel the good shows.

#12: Reign (The CW)

Started watching this in January. I was pleasantly surprised by how good this show was. I thought it was going to be stupid honestly, but it’s actually really entertaining. I still get frustrated by the fact that some of their outfits don’t really match the time, but that’s just a minor annoyance.

#11: TURN (AMC)

Started watching this in April. My brother convinced me to give this show a chance and I’m glad he did. The show can be slow sometimes, but the drama is really good. Every twist and turn just leaves me more excited to see what happens next.

#10: Halt and Catch Fire (AMC)

Started watching this in May. Another show that my brother introduced me to and holy crap, I love this show. The dynamic between all the characters and the drama is so good. The acting is also phenomenal. Can’t wait for the next season (we better get a season 3, damn it!)

#9: Humans (AMC)

Started watching this when it premiered in June. This show is so fascinating and intriguing to me. I just loved everything about it and desperately need there to be a second season because I’m obsessed.

#8: The 100 (The CW)

Started watching this in January. It’s Tumblr’s fault that I started watching this show and I don’t regret it. This show is so good. The characters are amazing and the world this show created is amazing. So excited for season 3.

#7: Better Call Saul (AMC)

Started watching this when it premiered in February. I knew I was going to watch this show for two reasons. 1.) It was a spin off of Breaking Bad and 2.) it focused on one of my favorite characters from Breaking Bad, Mr. Saul Goodman. It’s so interesting to see Saul before he was Saul and the excitement I feel about season 2 is unreal.

#6: iZombie (The CW) 

Started watching this when it premiered in March. I was originally interested in this show solely because of Rose McIver & Rob Thomas. Then I started watching it and quickly became obsessed.

#5: Carmilla (YouTube)

Started watching this in June. So, technically this isn’t a TV Show, but this is my list and I’m counting it. This webshow is so freaking good. It’s tells a great story, has great acting, and the drama during the show is so good. Sure it can get frustrating that the episodes are so short, but that’s what makes it so good.

#4: Daredevil (Netflix)

Started watching in November. Everyone has been raving about this show and I finally understand why. This show was so good and I’m so excited for season 2. One of the things that I think makes this show good is the way they wrote their villain, Wilson Fisk. Fisk was just brilliantly written and acted, which is what made me love the show even more.

#3: The Killing (AMC/Netflix)

Started watching in November. This damn show is so suspenseful and full of twist. The drama of it and mystery is what I love so much about this show along with the dynamic between the characters, especially between Holder and Linden.

#2: Jessica Jones (Netflix)

Started watching when it premiered in November. I thought Daredevil had a well written villain, then I watched Jessica Jones. Kilgrave is such a vile human being and David Tennant does such an amazing job, but the star of the show is Krystan Ritter. She does such an amazing job playing Jessica. While David and Krystan are the standouts of the show, the rest of the cast is just as amazing as those two.

#1: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (Netflix) 

Started watching in November. This show is so funny. I had a feeling it would be funny since Ellie Kemper was the star and Tina Fey was involved with the show, but holy crap, I wasn’t expecting it to be as funny as it is. The best thing about this show is the dynamic between Kimmy and Titus. Their friendship is the best part of the show and I can’t wait to see what happens in season 2. Also, this show has my new favorite theme song.

Leave a Reply

