Book Review: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

14454473894_1d6e6fbdfc_o

I wasn’t sure what I expected from this book, but after finishing the book, I just feel like….it’s an okay book. I felt like this book was really slow and at times was quite boring. The only parts throughout this book that I found interesting were when the Time Traveler interacted with Weena or the Morlocks. I really wished the author had spent more time developing these two points in the story. While I appreciated the world building that H.G. Wells did, it just seemed that he just dragged the story on and on. I also didn’t like the Time Traveler that much as a character. I found him a bit annoying and the only time he didn’t seem that annoying was when he interacted with Weena. Thinking about it, I think I would have much preferred to read a book about Weena and the Morlocks than about the Time Traveler.

Overall, the book was okay. I don’t know if I’d ever read it again, but I’m not opposed to the idea.
I’d give The Time Machine by H.G. Wells:
2.5outof5Stars

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

Leave a Reply

