Sony to Remake The Craft……WHAT?!

14454473894_1d6e6fbdfc_o

Apparently, Sony has decided that they are going to remake the 1996 film The Craft, which starred Robin Tunney, Fairuza Balk, Neve Campbell, and Rachel True. Now, before I start my rant, I should say that The Craft is one of my favorite movies of all time. I can’t remember when I first saw it, but it has always been in my top 10 favorite movies. It’s such a good and creepy movie that was one of my introductions to witches. This movie and the show Charmed were my introductions to witches and what fueled my love of witches, so this movie has a special place in my heart. Now, it’s time for the rant.

Why in the hell would they think this is a good idea?!
No, seriously, is there no creativity left in Hollywood? What would possess Hollywood to think that remaking this movie would be a good idea. I hate how it seems that instead of coming up with their own ideas they just go looking through old movies and think “Oh, this would make a good movie, let’s remake it.” I just can’t deal with how uncreative Hollywood has become. I will not watch this movie unless it is completely different from the original. If they present this as the same story and with the same characters then no, I won’t see this because I have this movie already on my DVD shelf and I don’t need to see this remake.

Leave a Reply

